USK Foundation URJA Awards 2014

Founded under the able leadership of Smt. Smita Kakde, the USK Foundation (USKF) focuses on women empowerment as it’s core objective. USKF is committed to work relentlessly for the cause of women from all strata of society, for protecting their Constitutional and legal entitlements, as well as discover opportunities to grow. USKF is also dedicated to imparting education, instruction and training in different branches of learning to meritorious students from socially and economically backward sections of society. As an effort of recognition and encouragement the URJA Awards were conferred by the USK Foundation at Ganesh Kala Krida Manch, Pune in August 2014. 
An awards night which was attended by over 2000 guests and invitees saw the most notable contributors to various fields of theatre, films, sports, arts, social work, business being felicitated and the guest list was a witness to some heartwarming and immensely motivating speeches by the dignitaries. 
A show which revolved around the celebrities of various fields, was a venue for some entertaining performances by Ms. Mrinmayee Deshpande and Ms. Sharvari Jamenis, and was hosted by Shri. Sudhir Gadgil and Smt. Nishigandha Wad.  
Speeches by : 
Smt. Asha Bhosale (Playback Legend)
Smt. Waheeda Rahman (Veteran Actress)
Shri. S B Mujumdar (Founder President, Symbiosys Society)
Shri. Ramdas Athavale (MP Rajyasabha, President RPI – Athavale Group)
Shri. Devendra Fadnavis (President BJP, Maharashtra)
Shri. Sanjay Kakade (MP, Rajyasabha, Chairman Kakade Group)
Smt. Usha Kakade (Chairman, USK Foundation & Vice Chairman, NIPCCD)

Dr. Vidya Yeravdekar (Principal Director, Symbiosis Society)

Shri. Mahadev Jankar (Founder and National President of Rashtriya Samaj Paksh)
Smt. Shaina NC (Fashion Designer, Social Worker)

Urja Awardee:
Smt. Asha Parekh, Veteran Actress
Smt. Sarubai Waghmare
Ms. Sheetal Chavan
Ms. Vidula Ghodake
Ms. Rahi Sarnobat (Sportsperson)

In the Presence of

Padmashree Smt. Anu Aga, Business Woman and Social Worker

Ms. Gauri Gadgil, National Award winner for Yellow
Ms. Madhuri Misal, MLA, and many other dignitaries..

Here’s a small collection of some moment..